Thread: Free Kick Play
View Single Post
  #16 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jul 09, 2007, 01:59pm
Jim D Jim D is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 415
Even though the touching in the end zone may not be "FIRST TOUCHING" per rule 2-12, K's contact with the ball in the endzone still meets the definition of "touching" in rule 2-43 and is done prior to R's touching the ball. So if K touches the ball before R, R's touching is ignored (6-1-5) and the ball would then belong to R at the 6.

I agree with Warren, once K picks up the ball in the endzone, the ball becomes dead and it would be a saftey per 6-1-5.
Reply With Quote