The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #9 (permalink)  
Old Tue Mar 20, 2007, 06:43pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 109
Quote:
Originally Posted by tmref
It is a foul at the snap as MJT stated. However, an ineligible player may take an eligible position or an eligible player may take an ineligible position as long as he reports to the referee before the play. The latter most often happens on punts when the long snapper is wearing an eligible number.
We finally have the correct answer to the original question. NFL Rule 7.2.3
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
NFL Illegal Formation Suudy Football 11 Mon Oct 23, 2006 03:44pm
Illegal formation greghaverkate43 Football 1 Fri Aug 25, 2006 07:07pm
illegal formation? yankeesfan Football 35 Mon Oct 03, 2005 09:16pm
Illegal Formation or Illegal participation? wgw Football 9 Mon Aug 29, 2005 09:31am
Illegal Formation Florida Rookie Football 7 Fri Oct 08, 2004 02:25pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:31pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1