View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Sun Mar 18, 2007, 10:42am
Robert Goodman Robert Goodman is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 2,915
Quote:
Originally Posted by GPC2
Did a semi-pro game tonight (they use NFL rules) and I'm not sure if I ruled properly.

QUESTION: If the wide receiver covers up the tight end (both on the LOS), is it Illegal Formation regardless of whether it is a running play or a passing play??
Did the "covered" player "report ineligible" (eligible number at ineligible position) to the ref between downs?
Reply With Quote