![]() |
|
|||
NCAA rules on simultaneous catch is quite different than NF. Here is the NCAA AR rulings.
II. Two opposing players receive a legal forward pass while both are off the ground, and both players return to the ground inbounds at the same time. RULING: Simultaneous catch; the ball is awarded to the passing team (Rule 2-2-8). III. Two opposing players receive a ball while both are off the ground, and one player returns to the ground inbounds before the other. RULING: No simultaneous catch. The legal forward pass is completed or intercepted by the player who first returned to the ground (Rule 2-2-8). |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Auburn-LSU PI non-call | voiceoflg | Football | 32 | Wed Jul 09, 2008 06:34am |
Nebraska HS officiating | Matt S. | Basketball | 1 | Fri Mar 10, 2006 09:59am |
6-man football in Nebraska | jfurdell | Football | 8 | Tue Nov 23, 2004 02:10pm |
FLA-Auburn pass and crash | Jay R | Basketball | 9 | Mon Jan 26, 2004 11:15am |
Nebraska/Miami | JugglingReferee | Football | 0 | Fri Jan 04, 2002 09:06am |