![]() |
|
|||
Situation #6 in the 2001 NFHS Football Rules Interpretations
letter has our crew stumped: A1's pass is intercepted by airborne B1 who is driven out of bounds by A2. While airborne he throws the ball backward(don't you all love how the NFHS comes up with plays that hopefully will never happen?) and in #1 it is caught simultaneously by A&B OR in #2 it just falls to the ground. The NFHS says in #1 it belongs to B but in #2 it is just incomplete. Our crew understands #1, backward pass, simultaneous catch, belongs to passing team...but #2??? Why is it incomplete and A's ball back at the previous spot? |
Bookmarks |
|
|