The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Thu Oct 12, 2006, 05:44pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 463
FED 9-4-4 has very little to say about where the passer is after the ball has been thrown - he's still a passer, you still can't clobber him unless he moves to participate in the play. As previously noted, enforce from previous spot 15 yards. First down for A.

Glancing at the NCAA rules, I see nothing that would create a different ruling.

So... what's the catch?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Passed Runner blueump Baseball 17 Wed May 17, 2006 03:41pm
Passed Ball on Third Strike starman Baseball 2 Wed May 05, 2004 10:00pm
Passed Balls - Little Leagues COACH O Baseball 6 Sat May 01, 2004 12:40am
Passed the test! mvp2jeter Basketball 5 Sat Nov 08, 2003 11:40pm
Thanks everyone, I passed fern2340 Basketball 21 Mon Jun 25, 2001 06:24pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:01am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1