![]() |
|
|||
|
R gave the legal signal while the ball was in the air. From what you're saying, because the ball has touched the grounded the the Fair catch is off? Does it say that in the rule book? Once the fair catch signal is given, R is protected until the kick has ended. And when does the kick end?
|
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| NFHS Rule Question on Fair Catch Protection | refdawg | Football | 7 | Thu Aug 18, 2005 06:33am |
| Fair Catch question | FredFan7 | Football | 8 | Fri Mar 18, 2005 06:14pm |
| Fair Catch | mikesears | Football | 16 | Fri Jun 20, 2003 07:50am |
| Fair catch question | camaulds | Football | 3 | Mon Sep 10, 2001 10:38pm |
| Fair Catch | Larry Gonski | Football | 1 | Tue Nov 23, 1999 07:53pm |