The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jul 02, 2001, 09:25am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Posts: 85
I'm pretty sure I read this in the NHFS rule book:

If a SE, or other player, who is last set on the LOS before
he goes in motion, his motion must take him at least 5
yards behind the LOS at the snap.

This is probably useful since it makes determining who is
on the line at the snap a little easier for the HL & LJ.

But, is the TE that he was covering eligible? I'd guess
"yes".
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:33am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1