![]() |
|
|||
Fundamental 13: If a penalty is accepted for any foul by either team during the last timed down of a period, the period must be extended by an untimed down.
Rule 3-3-3-a: A period must be extended by an untimed down if during the last timed down, one of the following occurs: a: There was a foul, other than unsportsmanlike of non-player, by either team and the penalty is accepted. Which one of the above is correct? They both can't be right, can they? To me, if the rule is correct, the fundamental has to be wrong because an unsportsmanlike or non-player foul DOES NOT extend the period! They're both still fouls are they not? They both can happen during a live ball! By the way, this is National Federation! [Edited by rdodom on Jul 6th, 2001 at 05:27 PM]
__________________
Dex |
Bookmarks |
|
|