![]() |
Can a split end (or any other non-lineman) come from the LOS and receive a hand-off (i.e. - a reverse)?
|
Of course. It happens all the time.
Bob |
Do you mean?
The thing to watch would be that there are 7 on the LOS at the snap. If the split end is in motion before the snap you would have a good chance of having an illegal formation.
But if the end is on the line at the snap, he can go in any direction to get the ball. |
The split end may go in motion as long as there are still 7 players on the line at the snap.
Bob |
I'm pretty sure I read this in the NHFS rule book:
If a SE, or other player, who is last set on the LOS before he goes in motion, his motion must take him at least 5 yards behind the LOS at the snap. This is probably useful since it makes determining who is on the line at the snap a little easier for the HL & LJ. But, is the TE that he was covering eligible? I'd guess "yes". |
any player on the field is eligible to take a handoff-- i have seen games where the QB hands to a runningback or then hands the ball off to a pulling quard who is running the opposite direction behind him at the line of scrimmage. 8 man games can be creative
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:51pm. |