The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jan 14, 2005, 11:28am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Clinton Township, NJ
Posts: 2,065
Quote:
Originally posted by Warrenkicker
On #1 the book says under 4-2-2f that a scrimmage kick at rest then touched by K becomes dead at that spot. There is no first touching. I wouldn't be quick to blow the play dead just because the ball stopped moving but if it has stopped moving and K touches it first then the play is over.
REPLY: Bingo! But there's no equivalent rule in NCAA which causes the ball to become immediately dead when an a scrimmage kick at rest is touched by a player of A.
__________________
Bob M.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:21pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1