View Single Post
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jan 14, 2005, 09:31am
PSU213 PSU213 is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Posts: 522
Quote:
Originally posted by Warrenkicker
On #1 the book says under 4-2-2f that a scrimmage kick at rest then touched by K becomes dead at that spot. There is no first touching. I wouldn't be quick to blow the play dead just because the ball stopped moving but if it has stopped moving and K touches it first then the play is over.
You beat me too it. I believe that would be the ruling for Fed.
__________________
If the play is designed to fool someone, make sure you aren't the fool.
Reply With Quote