View Single Post
  #12 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jan 14, 2005, 11:28am
Bob M. Bob M. is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Clinton Township, NJ
Posts: 2,065
Quote:
Originally posted by Warrenkicker
On #1 the book says under 4-2-2f that a scrimmage kick at rest then touched by K becomes dead at that spot. There is no first touching. I wouldn't be quick to blow the play dead just because the ball stopped moving but if it has stopped moving and K touches it first then the play is over.
REPLY: Bingo! But there's no equivalent rule in NCAA which causes the ball to become immediately dead when an a scrimmage kick at rest is touched by a player of A.
__________________
Bob M.
Reply With Quote