The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Wed Nov 03, 2004, 09:48pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: N.D.
Posts: 1,829
Agree with Andrew. Had the player gone OOB, the clock would have stopped for that. But, the player was tackled inbounds and thus, although the clock had to be stopped to handle the foul, we consider the inbounds tackle to cause the clock to restart on the ready. No need to complicate matters.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:24am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1