The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Oct 25, 2004, 10:18pm
MJT MJT is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Alton, Iowa
Posts: 1,796
8-2-1 says "PI can only occur when there is a forward pass thrown from behind the LOS. This applies regardless of whether or not the pass crosses the LOS."

8-2-5C1 says "it is OPI if an offensive player blocks downfield prior to the ball being touched."

About it being reviewable or not, I believe it would be, as forward laterals have been reviewed in other situations. I just called my "Bears fan" buddy, and he said he thought it was forward. It was behind the LOS, but that does not matter if it is forward. I didn't see it, but those are the rulings on your question. Hope it helped?

You need a new team if yours is the Bears! Just flipping you some crap on that comment. I'm a dye hard Viking fan here in NW IA.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:26am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1