8-2-1 says "PI can only occur when there is a forward pass thrown from behind the LOS. This applies regardless of whether or not the pass crosses the LOS."
8-2-5C1 says "it is OPI if an offensive player blocks downfield prior to the ball being touched."
About it being reviewable or not, I believe it would be, as forward laterals have been reviewed in other situations. I just called my "Bears fan" buddy, and he said he thought it was forward. It was behind the LOS, but that does not matter if it is forward. I didn't see it, but those are the rulings on your question. Hope it helped?
You need a new team if yours is the Bears! Just flipping you some crap on that comment. I'm a dye hard Viking fan here in NW IA.
|