The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Wed Sep 15, 2004, 01:16am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 248
Quote:
Originally posted by SJoldguy
The play is legal.

I wanted to comment on the part of some of the statements that says: "the ball never crossed the line". The fact that the ball never crossed the line has no effect on the play. If the ball is passed or carried beyond the LOS and then returned it can be passed again from behind the line.
That's true about the passes. There it has no effect.

But if the punt had crossed the scrimmage line and K recovered there, we should be blowing the play dead.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:09am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1