View Single Post
  #10 (permalink)  
Old Wed Sep 15, 2004, 05:43am
JugglingReferee JugglingReferee is offline
Fav theme: Roundball Rock
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Near Dog River (sorta)
Posts: 8,558
Lightbulb Canadian Ruling

Quote:
Originally posted by twref
I had this play last Thursday-Thank goodness it was a lower level game.

A1's punt is blocked by B1. A2 catches the blocked punt and circles backward while trying to figure out what to do. A2 then passes the ball to A3 who again circles around. A3 then passes the ball which is intercepted by B2 and taken back for a touchdown. The ball never crosses the neutral zone. Is there anything that precludes A from passing the ball after a blocked punt? I love this game.
Touchdown.
__________________
Pope Francis
Reply With Quote