The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Sep 12, 2004, 12:46pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Alabama
Posts: 226
2-30-12 talks about when a player becomes a replaced player. If he is no longer a player, he can no longer encroach. The entering substitute may have already technically become a player prior to crossing the neutral zone. He may have communicated with an official or a teammate. But for encroachment purposes, he is still considered a substitute until he crosses the neutral zone.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:03pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1