Thread: Encroachment?
View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Sun Sep 12, 2004, 12:46pm
dumbref dumbref is offline
Official Forum Member
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Alabama
Posts: 226
2-30-12 talks about when a player becomes a replaced player. If he is no longer a player, he can no longer encroach. The entering substitute may have already technically become a player prior to crossing the neutral zone. He may have communicated with an official or a teammate. But for encroachment purposes, he is still considered a substitute until he crosses the neutral zone.
Reply With Quote