The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed May 19, 2004, 06:09am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: Bloomington, IL
Posts: 1,319
Quote:
Originally posted by Ed Hickland
Quote:
Originally posted by Jim S
Almost Ed. Players can encroach until the snapper puts his hand(s) on the ball as long as they do not touch the ball, an opponent, or are there giving defensive signals. (anybody actually ever called this last one?)

Check out 2-8. The ready for play marks the beginning of encroachment restrictions which continue until the snap except for entering substitutes.
Unless this was changed, Jim S is correct. I am at work with no access to my books. Can someone post the rule/casebook reference?
__________________
Mike Sears
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:47pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1