The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Sat Feb 21, 2004, 06:43pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 489
Smile Good question.

Yes, you are correct but remember this:

Assuming National Federation rules: the tackle can make his initial block above the defender's waist and then, as part of the same continuous block (tackle's contact on defender is not lost), the tackle may slide down and perform a crab block against the defender.

This may be done anywhere on the field. The free blocking zone only applies when the initial contact is below the waist.

So to answer your question, any player, at any time during the play, anywhere on the field, may make a legal block and then while in continuous contact with his opponent slide down into a crab block.

Hope this helps.
__________________
Mike Simonds
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:12pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1