The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jan 21, 2004, 04:01pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 10
Question

Hi Guys, i am new here but allready have a question which we here in our area so far have been unable to solve:

2nd and 8 from B's 48. A-22 advances to B's 42 where he fumbles high into the air. B-94 jumps and reaches the ball in the air and while still airborne is pushed by A-67 at B's 42 out of bounce over the sideline. Before he touches anything B-94 pitches the ball forward to B-74 who catches the ball inbounds. B-74 then advances to A's 39.

The Rules are NCAA:
Question: is this legal or is the pitch handled as an ilegal forward pass?

I would say: yes, and next play should be:
B's Ball 1+10@ B's 39 Clock on Snap

Any sugestions ?

Ares
__________________
"You have to have certain principles that you won´t give up!"
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:49pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1