View Single Post
  #10 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jan 22, 2004, 11:43am
Bob M. Bob M. is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Clinton Township, NJ
Posts: 2,065
REPLY: TxMike's answer for NCAA is correct; Jim Neil's answer for Federation is correct. The Federation allows the batting of a fumble in flight (what this appears to be) regardless of direction. In no way can this action be interpreted as a forward pass.

By the way Mike, if I remember the Peach Bowl scenario, the officiating crew did incorrectly rule it an illegal forward pass. Not sure, but I believe that the R was Mr. Bible.
__________________
Bob M.
Reply With Quote