The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Jan 04, 2004, 06:20pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 1
Why is intentional grounding not called when the "tuck rule" is called? For instance in today's GB win over Seattle in the playoffs Hasselback's pass was ruled incomplete because of the tuck, but he was still in the pocket, the ball did not pass the line of scrimmage nor was there and eligible reciever nearby. Sounds like grounding to me.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:21am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1