View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Sun Jan 04, 2004, 08:26pm
BktBallRef BktBallRef is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 14,616
Quote:
Originally posted by primetime
Why is intentional grounding not called when the "tuck rule" is called? For instance in today's GB win over Seattle in the playoffs Hasselback's pass was ruled incomplete because of the tuck, but he was still in the pocket, the ball did not pass the line of scrimmage nor was there and eligible reciever nearby. Sounds like grounding to me.
The ball slipped from his graps. It wasn't INTENTIONALLY grounded.
Reply With Quote