View Single Post
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jan 06, 2004, 10:21am
Bob M. Bob M. is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Clinton Township, NJ
Posts: 2,065
Quote:
Originally posted by Dommer1
And in NCAA you would have called?
REPLY: I didn't see the GB-Seattle play you're discussing, but if Hasslebeck was attempting to pull the ball back (clearly not throwing it) and lost it while doing so, I'd most likely say it was a fumble. Certainly not intentional grounding. There's no 'tuck rule' in NCAA. But it's the type of play you really have to see...which I didn't!
__________________
Bob M.
Reply With Quote