For those that saw the play, what do you think of the point I made previously? I summarize.
The play was very obviously an incomplete pass. It should have been ruled that way during the play but the R allowed the play to continue. I realize that if they kill it immediately, there's no chance for review. But I don't hink you can officiate that way. You have to make the call based on what you see.
Also, I'm not saying that's what the R did. Perhaps he was blocked out. But really, the play was that obvious. it was without a doubt, an easily made incomplete pass call.
|