The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Jan 04, 2004, 01:26am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 9
So you observe the offense, player A, with his hands pushing on the back of the defense, player B?

The way I understand the rule is that unless you obseve the actual original contact, then you did not see a penalty.

Because, if the original contact by the offense, is inside of the defenders frame, and the defender turns to chase the ball, but original contact has been maintained by the offense, then the block can legally continue, even though it is now in the back.

Or, as I have observed in little league, a defender will turn his back to an offensive player just as the block is being made. Why did he turn? I don't know, but it happens all of the time. No penalty here either.

So my question is, don't we have to see initial contact to know whether or not the contact is illegal?
__________________
DeltaRef

Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:39pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1