The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Fri Nov 21, 2003, 12:37pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 264
Quote:
Originally posted by sloth
Yankeesfan...I though the same thing. I know that in Federation rules the ball can't be caught out of the air on a free kick by K (missed that question on a quiz that we were taking at an association meeting). I also agree that there was KCI (althought the ESPN crew seemd to think that he had to give a fair catch signal before there could be KCI).
To me, looking at replay, his FC signal was very weak. He was running up and his hand was up by his top part of his facemask. I was almost thinking invalid FC signal. Anyone else think this? Question: Even wiht an invalid signal, he is still protected correct????

Imagine, and ESPN TV booth crew getting a call or rule wrong. Does not happen, even wiht Joe T..
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:44pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1