The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #13 (permalink)  
Old Thu Oct 23, 2003, 08:35am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Clinton Township, NJ
Posts: 2,065
Quote:
Originally posted by LJnkansas
It would be a penalty for illegal formation in football............in college.........a receiver who is covered up......cannot become eligible........by a shift............in a scrimmage kick formation.................this is my recollection of the rule.........
REPLY: You're right--illegal formation at the snap, and ineligible downfield when the pass is thrown, and illegal touch if #80 touches the pass downfield. That's the rule...

However, in this play, there were 5 players numbered 50-79, so the numbering exception and its restrictions are not in effect. #80's actions are legal.
__________________
Bob M.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:47am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1