Quote:
	
	
		| Originally posted by rdfox I don't have my rulebook with me, but I seem to recall that the numbering exception is based on the initial position only.  Any subsequent shift cannot make a person switch from ineligible to eligible, despite the correctly numbered jersey.
 
 It could easily occur during the "swinging gate" play that coaches often use on a try.
 | 
	
 That is very correct. It is about where they set up.  The article referenced above 7-2-5a says at the snap........
But the exception when......  A player in the game under this exception must assume an initial position on his line and he remains an  ineligable  forward pass reciever...
Case book pg.  50 7-2-5 sitD has a point that directly claims this.  It is about #33.