![]() |
|
|||
Thanks for the comments on my change of possession question.
One other occurence that recently happened: 1. K punts. 2. The ball is rolling down around the R 1. 3. K is clearly in the endzone, and while in the endzone, touches ball. 4. The ball never breaks plane of goalline. 5. K's teammate subsequently downs ball at R 1. Explanation that we were given: even though K touched ball while he was in the endzone, since the ball never went into the endzone, ball is marked ready for play at the R 1. Is this the correct ruling? |
Bookmarks |
|
|