View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Oct 16, 2003, 10:33am
JustMy2Cents JustMy2Cents is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 28
Thanks for the comments on my change of possession question.

One other occurence that recently happened:

1. K punts.
2. The ball is rolling down around the R 1.
3. K is clearly in the endzone, and while in the endzone, touches ball.
4. The ball never breaks plane of goalline.
5. K's teammate subsequently downs ball at R 1.

Explanation that we were given: even though K touched ball while he was in the endzone, since the ball never went into the endzone, ball is marked ready for play at the R 1.

Is this the correct ruling?
Reply With Quote