The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Oct 17, 2003, 04:50pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 107
Quote:
Originally posted by mbcrowder
This is easy in NCAA - replay the down.

Not knowing all the NF rules, I can't answer for sure, but it seems to me this is an easier conundrum if you separate the items.

First - forget the penalty. Where would you spot it with your IW if there was no penalty.

Second - Considering that spot the dead ball spot (as if there was no IW), what are the options regarding the penalty.

Third, with the spotting of the ball and the penalty settled - now what are the options (and by whom - K, I think, but not sure in NF) regarding the IW.
So in NCAA, does the penalty get enforced..? (Potentially giving K a first down..?)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:05am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1