The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #15 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jul 10, 2015, 03:03pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 734
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nevadaref View Post
1. If you administer a throw-in to the wrong team and it inbounds the ball and scores, can you cancel the points and give the ball to the proper team?
This seems to me an apples an oranges comparison -- you've changed it to restarting play the wrong way instead of a late call. I'm not a hoops ref (I do soccer -- in which the ref unamiguously could and should make the late correction in the OP, so long as play is not restarted, but could not correct your scenario as play was restarted). But I'm curious -- what *is* the criteria for when it is "too late" to make a call under BB rules?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Lining up the wrong direction? jritchie Basketball 2 Wed Oct 23, 2013 04:05pm
Teams go in the wrong direction muxbule Basketball 14 Thu Oct 30, 2008 03:37pm
Wrong Direction surehands Basketball 1 Wed Oct 22, 2008 12:20pm
Teams going in the wrong direction Jay R Basketball 9 Fri Jul 06, 2007 11:03pm
Wrong Direction flsh224 Basketball 27 Sun Jan 11, 2004 03:46pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:44pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1