View Single Post
  #15 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jul 10, 2015, 03:03pm
so cal lurker so cal lurker is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 734
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nevadaref View Post
1. If you administer a throw-in to the wrong team and it inbounds the ball and scores, can you cancel the points and give the ball to the proper team?
This seems to me an apples an oranges comparison -- you've changed it to restarting play the wrong way instead of a late call. I'm not a hoops ref (I do soccer -- in which the ref unamiguously could and should make the late correction in the OP, so long as play is not restarted, but could not correct your scenario as play was restarted). But I'm curious -- what *is* the criteria for when it is "too late" to make a call under BB rules?
Reply With Quote