The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #12 (permalink)  
Old Tue Apr 14, 2015, 10:36am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Wyoming
Posts: 111
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rob1968 View Post
2013-14 NFHS Case Book



RULING: The official shall withhold blowing the whistle until A1 has either made or missed the shot. The official shall then sound the whistle and assess the Team B coach or bench personnel with a technical foul.
Is it fair to assume you would not allow the quick put back by A2 to score since the Ruling says "A1"? Or would you make some allowance for a quick rebound??
__________________
I read this forum almost every day, but rarely post. I have learned a lot!! Thanks to all who contribute!
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
In the act of shooting? The R Basketball 16 Wed Feb 06, 2013 07:17pm
Was he in the act of shooting? scooter2 Basketball 6 Wed Feb 03, 2010 11:52am
Shooting into the sun Scrapper1 Basketball 22 Thu Apr 03, 2008 10:20pm
Shooting Foul & Technical - Free Throw Shooting? brightstripes54 Basketball 10 Tue Feb 15, 2005 12:56pm
shooting a Gmoore Basketball 18 Fri Dec 12, 2003 03:38pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:51am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1