![]() |
|
|
|
|||
|
Is it fair to assume you would not allow the quick put back by A2 to score since the Ruling says "A1"? Or would you make some allowance for a quick rebound??
__________________
I read this forum almost every day, but rarely post. I have learned a lot!! Thanks to all who contribute! |
|
|||
|
I agree with this from the get go. I notice the "once the shot is in the air". I can see where my "confusion" set in now. I have never heard .. "I am going to wait until the act of shooting has begun to whistle the T"
|
|
|||
|
Quote:
If the Team A player is unable to make the shot, oh well, we gave him/her the opportunity to complete the play . . . The RULING is similar to a play in which a player from B steps OOB, when A1 is about to attempt an uncontested shot, as noted in CASE Book 9.3.3 Situation D, in hopes that the official will whistle the play dead, before the shot is taken.
__________________
To be good at a sport, one must be smart enough to play the game -- and dumb enough to think that it's important . . .
Last edited by Rob1968; Tue Apr 14, 2015 at 11:20am. |
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| In the act of shooting? | The R | Basketball | 16 | Wed Feb 06, 2013 07:17pm |
| Was he in the act of shooting? | scooter2 | Basketball | 6 | Wed Feb 03, 2010 11:52am |
| Shooting into the sun | Scrapper1 | Basketball | 22 | Thu Apr 03, 2008 10:20pm |
| Shooting Foul & Technical - Free Throw Shooting? | brightstripes54 | Basketball | 10 | Tue Feb 15, 2005 12:56pm |
| shooting a | Gmoore | Basketball | 18 | Fri Dec 12, 2003 03:38pm |