![]() |
|
|||
Example ...
From the March/April 2015 IAABO Sportorials Magazine:
Rules Questions For The IAABO Interpreter 1) A1 is fouled while in the act of trying for a goal. The try is not successful. A1 is awarded two free throws. The first free throw is successful. Upon the release of A1’s second free throw, B3, located in the free throw lane space nearest the free thrower, enters the free throw lane and then, with his/her foot, breaks the far plane of the free throw line prior to the ball contacting the basket ring, or the backboard. The official rules this action by B3 a violation. Is the official correct? Answer: Yes. Reference 9-1-3-D (may enter the free throw lane; the free throw semicircle is not part of the free throw lane; the free throw semicircle if “off limits” to all, excepting the free thrower, until the ball contacts the basket ring, or the backboard.)
__________________
"For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life." (John 3:16) “I was in prison and you came to visit me.” (Matthew 25:36) |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Schools Out . . . | Tim C | Baseball | 36 | Tue Feb 17, 2009 09:41am |
Ref Schools | Splute | Basketball | 8 | Thu Feb 08, 2007 05:32pm |
Schools | cowbyfan1 | Baseball | 0 | Wed Apr 19, 2006 03:42am |
Schools | Beefkake | Baseball | 3 | Fri Feb 01, 2002 04:48am |
Should we ref at schools we are associated with | rburn22281 | Basketball | 28 | Wed Jan 09, 2002 07:34pm |