![]() |
|
|
|
|||
|
Quote:
Peace
__________________
Let us get into "Good Trouble." ----------------------------------------------------------- Charles Michael “Mick” Chambers (1947-2010) |
|
|||
|
Am I Coming, Or Going ???
Right? I've been hedging on this throughout the entire thread.
One thing that you are 100% right about JRutledge: I too would love to get a NFHS interpretation on this situation. Note: Right now I'm leaning toward unsporting technical foul, but I may change my mind again after I sleep on it.
__________________
"For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life." (John 3:16) “I was in prison and you came to visit me.” (Matthew 25:36) Last edited by BillyMac; Mon Mar 30, 2015 at 07:25pm. |
|
|||
|
Quote:
Peace
__________________
Let us get into "Good Trouble." ----------------------------------------------------------- Charles Michael “Mick” Chambers (1947-2010) |
|
|||
|
10-6-1: A player shall not ....push........by extending arms......
The fact that this player is holding the basketball is not significant. It is a personal foul. There is no comparison between the OP and a player deliberately throwing the ball at another player.
__________________
I swear, Gus, you'd argue with a possum. It'd be easier than arguing with you, Woodrow. Lonesome Dove |
|
|||
|
Quote:
Peace
__________________
Let us get into "Good Trouble." ----------------------------------------------------------- Charles Michael “Mick” Chambers (1947-2010) |
|
|||
|
Quote:
|
|
|||
|
Can you extend the ball without using your arms?
__________________
I swear, Gus, you'd argue with a possum. It'd be easier than arguing with you, Woodrow. Lonesome Dove |
|
|||
|
So I guess if a player grabs a rebound then taps the ball against the backboard we are going to call a T for smacking the backboard since the ball and the hand are the same thing?
__________________
A-hole formerly known as BNR |
|
|||
|
Nope, one must extend ARMS to push. That is exactly what 10-6-1 says. What if the player doesn't have the ball? Do you think that the rule doesn't apply to him? The rule is clearly written to cover action with the arms.
|
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| BYU @ Gonzaga: Held Ball or Foul (Video) | crosscountry55 | Basketball | 9 | Tue Mar 03, 2015 11:36pm |
| 12/27/14 Gonzaga vs BYU (Video) | WhistlesAndStripes | Basketball | 15 | Mon Jan 19, 2015 04:27pm |
| Video plays from Gonzaga at AZ overtime (Video) | Nevadaref | Basketball | 21 | Wed Dec 10, 2014 12:04am |
| OK State / Gonzaga (Video) | deecee | Basketball | 13 | Sat Mar 22, 2014 09:49pm |
| Duke-Louisville push no call clip (Dieng rebound 2nd half) | JetMetFan | Basketball | 2 | Mon Apr 01, 2013 09:01am |