![]() |
|
|||
|
9.9.1 SITUATION A:
A1 catches the throw-in pass with one foot on the floor in A's frontcourt and the other foot not touching the floor. The non-pivot foot then comes down in A's backcourt. RULING: Violation. Player and team control are established in A's frontcourt when A1 catches the throw-in pass. The violation occurs when A1 subsequently touches the backcourt with the non-pivot foot. (4-12-6; 9-9-3) |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Backcourt violation | BBrules | Basketball | 40 | Mon Jan 10, 2011 08:03pm |
| Backcourt violation | cmhjordan23 | Basketball | 12 | Thu Jan 07, 2010 10:09pm |
| Backcourt Violation? | rwest | Basketball | 6 | Tue Dec 12, 2006 06:41pm |
| Backcourt Violation? | Mark Dexter | Basketball | 8 | Fri Nov 30, 2001 08:21pm |
| Backcourt violation or not? | ref4e | Basketball | 21 | Mon Nov 26, 2001 04:59pm |