![]() |
|
|||
|
Quote:
I assume that your statement refers to the OP. And based upon that assumption you would be incorrect not to call the infraction because there was no pressure by the defense. It is not a "game interrupter". Advantage/Disadvantage does not apply to Violations. Stepping onto the Court while making a TI is a violation whether or not the defense is applying pressure. It is no different if A2 receives the TI pass from A1 in Team A's Backcourt (and Team B is not pressing), establishes a Pivot Foot and then lifts his Pivot Foot before starting his dribble. A2 committed a Traveling Violation. A1's violation has to be called even though all of the Team B players are in Team A's Frontcourt. MTD, Sr.
__________________
Mark T. DeNucci, Sr. Trumbull Co. (Warren, Ohio) Bkb. Off. Assn. Wood Co. (Bowling Green, Ohio) Bkb. Off. Assn. Ohio Assn. of Basketball Officials International Assn. of Approved Bkb. Officials Ohio High School Athletic Association Toledo, Ohio |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Simultaneous violation? (Video) | jeremy341a | Basketball | 16 | Mon Mar 17, 2014 12:58pm |
| Backcourt Violation? with Video | referee99 | Basketball | 27 | Fri Mar 15, 2013 02:34pm |
| Video request: Memphis/Xavier inbounds play | Nevadaref | Basketball | 12 | Fri Mar 01, 2013 08:35pm |
| Handing-off of an inbounds pass to the opposing team??? play on or violation? | DiscoHristo | Basketball | 5 | Thu May 17, 2012 07:27am |
| inbounds violation? | BigDave | Basketball | 4 | Wed Dec 13, 2000 07:30pm |