The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jan 15, 2015, 11:52am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 5
Correct Application

In our game last night one referee called a reaching foul on my player at mid-court which resulted in our 6th team foul. Before the opposing team
could inbound the ball at mid-court after the common foul, same referee called a technical foul on me. The opposing team was awarded 2 shots
for the technical. I assumed the opposing team would then take the ball out on the sideline.

However, and I'm guessing since I wasn't allowed to stand up and question, the referee in question then awarded a one and one to the opposing team's
player who was fouled at mid-court. After she shot the one and one, the opposing team was awarded possession on the sideline.

My question is how do you go back and penalize the 6th team foul with a one and one? The technical was a subsequent foul that had nothing to do with the common 6th foul. The opposing team was awarded 4 free throws and possession of the ball at a critical juncture of a close game.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Application of the lookback rule BratzCoach Softball 29 Mon Jul 18, 2011 03:34pm
application of ASA 10.3.C (detailed play) okla21fan Softball 28 Fri May 20, 2011 11:25pm
Proper application of OBS? U of M Sam Softball 1 Sun Jul 10, 2005 12:03pm
Application of 9.01(c) akalsey Baseball 20 Tue Jun 15, 2004 12:49pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:03pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1