![]() |
|
|
|
|||
|
Depending on the play, no it isn't. Note that A doesn't even need to touch the ball in the FC and you could have a violation.
|
|
|||
|
Sorry for my lack of clarity in my reply; the response I was replying to and quoting was specifically referencing a throw-in.
__________________
I can't remember the last time I wasn't at least kind-of tired. |
|
|||
|
Quote:
But, it does show a little why BC/FC can be so confusing (to address another thread) -- one person can make an "absolute" statement and mean it to apply to a particular play being discussed and another person takes it as applying to a different play and then kicks the rule. |
|
|||
|
Subsequent a try or a throw-in there must be Player Control, either in the backcourt or frontcourt, before you can have a backcourt violation.
Absent that Player Control, there can be no backcourt violation.
__________________
A-hole formerly known as BNR |
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Backcourt violation...maybe | reffish | Basketball | 20 | Mon Feb 15, 2010 12:23am |
| Backcourt violation or not? | BigJoe | Basketball | 18 | Tue Jan 23, 2007 03:30pm |
| Backcourt violation? | DKaiser | Basketball | 3 | Mon Oct 30, 2006 11:17pm |
| Backcourt violation? | VaLadyRef | Basketball | 11 | Wed Jan 19, 2005 04:36pm |
| backcourt violation? | sc/nc ref | Basketball | 6 | Wed Jan 05, 2005 08:35pm |