The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Fri Oct 20, 2000, 03:38pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2000
Posts: 271
Bob,
T really doesn't matter if the ball was released before or after the foul due to continuous motion. Look at CB 7.5.5
A scores and before B has completed the throw-in A2 fouls the inbound spot is at the spot closest to the foul and B loses the right to run the endline. The NCAA revised its rules this year to correct this but NF still hasn't. The only exception I can find is after a delay warning on the defense the inbounding team may still run the endline.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:37pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1