![]() |
|
|||
Quote:
From the Case Book: A.R. 158. (Men) A1 drives for a layup. After the ball leaves A1’s hand but before it goes through the basket, A1 charges into B1. A1’s try is successful. Team B is not in the bonus. The out-of-bounds spot nearest to where the personal foul occurred is on the end line. When the ball is handed to the thrower-in for Team B, may this player move along the end line? RULING: Yes. Since Team B is not in the bonus, designating a spot is not necessary. Team B is permitted to put the ball in play from any point out of bounds at the end line where the basket was scored since Team A was credited with the score. (Rule 7-4.6.a) You can download the current NCAA book here for free: https://www.ncaapublications.com/p-4...all-rules.aspx The 2015 NCAA Case Book is here: https://www.ncaapublications.com/p-4...case-book.aspx Last edited by Nevadaref; Wed Jan 07, 2015 at 06:56am. |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
NCAA 2.12 question | snorman75 | Basketball | 1 | Tue Dec 16, 2008 11:31am |
NCAA Rule change? - Question #57 NCAA Test | ljudge | Football | 2 | Wed Jun 04, 2008 10:21am |
NCAA question | voiceoflg | Baseball | 3 | Thu Apr 26, 2007 08:52am |
NCAA, Question 50 | FVB9 | Baseball | 11 | Mon Mar 28, 2005 09:56pm |
NCAA Men's Question | TGR | Basketball | 6 | Thu Jan 16, 2003 01:45pm |