![]() |
|
|||
|
Quote:
1) There is no correctable error because a merited free throw was shot by the correct shooter. 2) There is no violation by the defense because the officials directed them to clear the paint. 3) There is no specific rule or case play that covers this exact situation. Therefore, this is where the crew has to come up with a common sense, best for the game solution. Whether or not the coaches agree, argue, threaten to protest, or tell you they don't want to hear about rule 2-3 shouldn't change how the play is adjudicated. Make a decision and be prepared to tell the coaches this is the final answer and there will be no ongoing debate.
__________________
A-hole formerly known as BNR |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Two fouls...clear the lane? | MelbRef | Basketball | 3 | Sat Jan 29, 2011 09:18am |
| Pole Vault standards set incorrectly | Altor | Track & Field | 4 | Mon May 31, 2010 08:40am |
| Lining Up Incorrectly on a FT | Spence | Basketball | 11 | Mon Dec 29, 2008 01:43pm |
| Does an umpire that incorrectly calls.... | WinterWillie | Softball | 5 | Wed May 18, 2005 02:28pm |
| NBA Officials Memory Lane | FredFan7 | Basketball | 1 | Tue Apr 27, 2004 04:26pm |