![]() |
|
|
|||
We made a mistake coach, sorry.
You can't re-shoot the first FT attempt, as there is no rule allowing you to do so (meaning it's not a correctable error). So you fix things and shoot the second like normal and move on. And how can you call a violation on a team when it's your fault they violated in the first place? |
|
|||
Quote:
but... Let's say you administer a throw-in while one team has 6 players on the court. Are you going to not call a T because of an "officiating mistake"? |
|
|||
Quote:
In the first case an official told the players to clear the lane, thus creating the violation on Team B. In your case, the official(s) didn't create the tech situation, they merely didn't do anything to avoid it. Note: Even though it's not our responsibility, I still count players and would avoid the "too many players" tech. |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Two fouls...clear the lane? | MelbRef | Basketball | 3 | Sat Jan 29, 2011 09:18am |
Pole Vault standards set incorrectly | Altor | Track & Field | 4 | Mon May 31, 2010 08:40am |
Lining Up Incorrectly on a FT | Spence | Basketball | 11 | Mon Dec 29, 2008 01:43pm |
Does an umpire that incorrectly calls.... | WinterWillie | Softball | 5 | Wed May 18, 2005 02:28pm |
NBA Officials Memory Lane | FredFan7 | Basketball | 1 | Tue Apr 27, 2004 04:26pm |