Quote:
	
	
		
			
				
					Originally Posted by  BadNewsRef
					 
				 
				Shoot the 2nd free throw with 0.6 on the clock, and players along the lane line.  There is no correctable error to address in this situation. 
			
		 | 
	
	
 Let us play "Devil's advocate"...and "what if" this scenario....
What if A1 MISSED the first FT?
Team A Coach:  "Hey, Team B VIOLATED by not being in the lower blocks! The rules say they should be there...I want another FT!"
R:  "We screwed up."
Coach:  "Give me a rule reference...or I protest....and don't give me that 2-3 BS"  
Our state will recongnize a protest if a rule is miss-applied.